Photosensitive Paper Art

Have you tried working with photosensitive sunprint paper? We had one very sunny day this week and collected some pretty flowers during our walk. I showed our daughter how to use the special paper and now we’re trying to come up with more abstract items to use next time.

Here are three creations we made. The first photo in each one is how we assembled the flowers. The second photo is what the paper looked like when we removed the flowers. And the third photo is what it looked like after we washed the paper under cool water for a minute.

The set we have came with an acrylic sheet to place on top of the assembled objects. The line at the bottom was a shadow of the edge of the sheet.

I’m not sure what we will do with the sheets now but I kind of just want to frame them. We’ll probably cut them up and make cards with them. The next time we use the paper, we are going to see what happens if we leave it in the sunshine for more than five minutes. What would happen if we use washi tape on it? What would you try to use on the paper?

Stay safe and be crafty!

1 thought on “Photosensitive Paper Art

  1. I’m so glad you posted this! I bought a pack and I’m waiting for a sunny day to use it with Kai. And now I can tell him that E has made sunprints, too!

    I owe you a few emails and a call…

Leave a comment